Delicious Homemade Cinnamon Bread

Standard

Today I made homemade bread.  First I started by softening the yeast in warm water.  Next I added in salt, oil, honey and flour.  This time we are adding some soy lecithin to help it stay fresh longer.  After it is kneaded for a while I covered it and let it rise for about 30 minutes.  To make cinnamon bread, I divided the dough in 3 pieces and rolled each out.  I sprinkled each with cinnamon and sugar and rolled up.  I put the loaves into bread pans and let them rise another 30 minutes.  Meanwhile, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees.  When they were done rising I put them in the oven and baked them for 30 minutes.  When they came out of the oven they smelled so delicious.  We sliced a warm fresh loaf and enjoyed it with some butter.  It tasted marvelous!  When cooled, I put the remaining loaves in bread bags.  Making bread is kind of hard and takes a long time but it sure is worth it:) -Maddy

Recipe for bread:

4 cups warm water

2 Tablespoons yeast

1 Tablespoon salt

1/3 cup oil

1/3 cup honey

10-12 cups flour

Cinnamon sugar

3 responses »

Leave a comment