Cats vs Bears

Standard

By Brayden

Last night,  my family and I went to a Rivercats game against the Fresno Grizzlies.  We got there 20 minutes late but just in time to see the Rivercats score a grand slam in the 1st inning!

The weather in Sacramento was chilly and windy so we put on our sweatshirts right away.  We were sitting right behind home plate and could see really good.

We all got hot dogs for dinner.  My dad got a hot dog called a Dinger Dog and it was the size of 3 hot dogs!  He couldn’t even finish eating it and he loves hot dogs.  The Rivercats were winning 4 to 0 at the end of the second inning.

My cousin, Jaelyn and her boyfriend, John came with us because we had 2 extra tickets.  They didn’t bring sweatshirts so they were freezing – just an excuse to cuddle I think 🙂

I had to go to the bathroom so my dad walked me there.  Right in front of the bathroom I saw someone that looked familiar.  As we got closer I realized that it was Jeff Jenkins and his son Colton.  They told us they were sitting in section 104.  After the bathroom, we went down to where their seats were.  They were sitting near 1st base and it seemed less windy there making it warmer.  We stayed there for a while and then went back to sit with our family.  We eventually all came down to sit with the Jenkins for the end of the game.  The Rivercats scored 2 more runs.

The game ended with the Rivercats winning 6-0.  Who knew a cat could win a fight with a bear! 🙂

Leave a comment